Fight Back against universal surveillance (aka Big Brother)

Today, FEBRUARY 11TH 2014, is “the day we fight back” against universal surveillance by our governments, and specifically the NSA (aka Big Brother).  Please add your voice to this protest, and add their black banner to your site/s.

https://thedaywefightback.org/

P.S. It seems that wordpress.com would charge me $30 to change the background colour of my page.  This is absurd, I will have to look for or likely make a better blog system.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fight Back against universal surveillance (aka Big Brother)

  1. Why not self-host WordPress? It’s darn easy, not to mention the fact that importing/exporting to/from your WordPress.com blog is very straightforward.

    • sswam says:

      Thanks for the suggestion.

      php and wordpress do not have a good reputation for security, so I don’t want to run it on my servers. I’m only using this wordpress blog because I needed an RSS feed and I was feeling lazy.

Leave a Reply

